What is Shadow?

What is Shadow?

Shadows are the parts of us that we reject because on some level we have learned that they are dark, bad, evil, filthy, disgusting, wrong and are “just not me.”

When we don’t “own” our shadows, we will inevitably project them onto those around us. 

This ends up looking like blaming and shaming in our personal relationships, and can cause us to not be able to “see” the other person more clearly. 


So how do we own our shadows?

There’s quite a few ways to befriend our shadows, and one of my all-time favorite ways of doing shadow work is through relational inquiry.

Why?

One of the biggest block for people to dive into this work is Shame


There’s a magic that happens when we reveal our “shameful bad parts” with others only to realize that these attributes are actually quite human. We are able to realize we are not alone in them (ah, yes I have that part too… I can relate), and oftentimes shame and self-judgment will naturally begin to dissipate. 

Does this work intrigue you?

Starting February 7th, we are offering a 4 week Shadow Work Series.

We will dive into a relational & experiential practice where we do the work to love and accept more of our true identity and others – exactly as they are. 

 

** The 4 Week Series **

Each class builds on the previous week,  so we ask that you attend all 4 classes. This will also support you in your own processing as you create deeper trust and safety with your small pod throughout the series. 


  • Dates:  March 21 – April 11

  • Mondays 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | 12 pm MT | 11 am PT 

  • Each class is 90 minutes 


. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 


REGISTRATION INFORMATION

– If you are a Level 2 Student or Higher on the Relational Leadership Academy, then we ask you to pre-register >> HERE <<

– If you are NOT a Level 2 student, then we are offering this 4 week series to the public via an application process. The 4 Week series is $75. 

Due to the intimate nature of this work, some experience with Circling, Relational Inquiry, Parts Work or similar practices is required. 

Apply >> HERE <<

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Sign up to receive 3 ways to become a more impactful leader!