Public Events

From The Connection Institute
May 13, 2022

Intro to Untriggered

Join The Connection Institute’s Head Trainer Jen Burns as she gives you a taste of one of our most popular courses: Untriggered

 

She will introduce the first of our 5 Core Untriggered principles: Matching someone’s energy

 

You’ll practice how to meet someone in their anger in a way that helps them feel seen, heard and understood.

Jen is the Head Trainer and CEO of The Connection Institute.


Jen has always been obsessed with culture. While studying for her Master's in Sociology she discovered her passion for group communication and connection through embodied leadership. For the last 8 years, Jen has worked with a variety of groups to create powerful transformative experiences through embodiment practices, circling, and group coaching transformative experiences. Today she focuses on teaching leaders of groups how to create safety and welcoming- first within ourselves- and then cultivating a culture in the groups we lead.

Dates:

Friday, May 13th

8 am PT | 9 am MT | 10 am CT | 11 am ET

This session is 90 minutes

Cost:

Non-students $15

Relational Leadership Academy Students: Free

(Non-students) Link to register: https://buy.stripe.com/6oEdRr154gmF2nSdR2

May 23 - June 13

Intro to Circling Series

Join The Connection Institute’s circling facilitators Emma & Gerd as they introduce some of the foundational principles of circling in this 4 part series.


During this series you’ll receive:

3 simple exercises to help you discover

Deeper understanding of some of the foundational principles of circling

A safe space for you to show up exactly as you are.

Skillful attention, presence and curiosity about your world from our trained facilitators and TCI students

Emma has a big passion for being real together. Holding space for (self)connection, learning, empowerment and honesty is the most meaningful thing for her. She started doing Non-Violent Communication (NVC) courses in 2014 and followed trainings by multiple certified trainers and is dedicated to become a certified trainer herself. A few years later she discovered Circling and this felt like a natural extension of NVC to her. She continued both and also deepened her practice by doing courses in bodywork, Tantra, The Wheel of Consent, meditation, The Polyvagal Theory and Buddhism.

Trained as a scientist and naturally expanding towards a people oriented, creative being with a holistic focus, Gerd engages in an inquiry into healthy balance; balance in his relationships with others and the parts of him self. In his connections with others he finds aliveness and heartening in the welcoming of “what is” in the moment and the experience of our common humanity.

An open-minded person with a devotion to learning through looking at the world from the perspective of others, an openness to explore every idea or experience and a love for the emerging wonder of interconnectedness.

Dates:

4 Mondays

May 23 - June 13

9 am PT |  10 am MT  |  11 am CT | 12 pm ET

Each class is 90 minutes

Cost:

4 Week Series Non-students $15

Relational Leadership Academy Students: Free

(Non-students) Link to register: https://buy.stripe.com/eVa02jfPg92VcBacNC

May 24 - June 14

Shadow Work - 4 Week Series

Join us in doing the deep work of exploring Golden and Shadow Projections, as we go down the rabbit hole to learn how to love and welcome more of ourselves. 

 

The parts we reject because they dark, bad, evil, filthy, wrong or disgusting, and are “just not me”  (Shadow) as well as the parts of us we don’t own yet that are magnificent, powerful, beautiful, alluring, and enigmatic (Golden). 

 

This will start with some theoretical foundations and will very quickly dive into mainly an experiential practice where we do the work to love and accept more of our true identity as we learn to love more of humanity.  Through loving, more of humanity skillful action becomes an afterthought, second nature. 

Jen is the Head Trainer and CEO of The Connection Institute.


Jen has always been obsessed with culture. While studying for her Master's in Sociology she discovered her passion for group communication and connection through embodied leadership. For the last 8 years, Jen has worked with a variety of groups to create powerful transformative experiences through embodiment practices, circling, and group coaching transformative experiences. Today she focuses on teaching leaders of groups how to create safety and welcoming- first within ourselves- and then cultivating a culture in the groups we lead.
Laura is an artist and healer with an educational background in trauma, life coaching, and theatre. She is passionate about creating opportunities for conscious connection, deep inner work and integration, and healing through community. Laura has always found herself feeling more fulfilled when communicating in open and truthful ways. When she discovered the world of Authentic Relating, she was relieved to find people who crave and practice radical honesty. Laura’s other loves include acting, singing and playing music, board games, hiking and camping, dancing, and her 2 cats Willow and Pip.
The 4 Week Series will build on each other and  we ask that you attend all 4 classes in order to create deeper trust and safety with your small pod.

When:

Tuesdays

May 24 - June 14

7:30 am PT | 8:30 am MT | 9:30 am CT | 10:30 am ET

Each session is 90 minutes

Cost:

Non-students $75

Due to the sensitive nature of this course, students are accepted on an application basis. Experience with circling, authentic relating or other therapeutic practices is required.

Apply for this Series Here: https://forms.gle/uiYvDaCScJTh7orp7

June 03 - June 24

Coyote Lab - 4 Week Series

In some Native American legends, Coyotes represent master tricksters, often using games, play, and sabotage to teach a lesson to others.


In this 4 week Coyote Series, together we will learn how to skillfully address Coyotes or “tricksters” who intentionally leave the container of set context and stir up trouble in various ways (not owning experience, attacks, irrelevance, psychoanalyzing, etc.).


Together we will learn 3 simple tools to welcome these Coyotes and uncover the wisdom they have for the group. This is your opportunity to receive guidance and support on the specific scenarios that challenge you in leadership.

Rachel’s introduction to the world of Authentic Relating and Circling began in 2019. At the time she was simply looking to up-level her leadership capacity, as she was in the throws of founding her third business. Little did she know this work would enthrall and infect her. Rachel has since dedicated her career to leading herself and others into deeper connection. She especially loves inviting risk into the brave spaces she is committed to creating.

In her spare time she enjoys nerding out on philosophy and psychology, playing in nature, and loving on her babies (both furred and un-furred).

Jen is the Head Trainer and CEO of The Connection Institute.


Jen has always been obsessed with culture. While studying for her Master's in Sociology she discovered her passion for group communication and connection through embodied leadership. For the last 8 years, Jen has worked with a variety of groups to create powerful transformative experiences through embodiment practices, circling, and group coaching transformative experiences. Today she focuses on teaching leaders of groups how to create safety and welcoming- first within ourselves- and then cultivating a culture in the groups we lead.

Dates:

Fridays

June 3 - June 24

8 am PT | 9 am MT | 10 am CT | 11 am ET

Each class is 90 minutes

Cost:

Non-students $75

Required to have some form of facilitation and group management experience in order to attend. This series is by application.

Apply for this Series Here: https://forms.gle/BvAP57snrraNShQq9

Sign up to receive 3 ways to become a more impactful leader!